As a part of our worldwide celebration HCA2005 has established 35 Focus areas and several priority areas around the globe, who are all participating in making the bicentennial one of the largest cultural projects in the world.

European Focus areas
Norway, Sweden, Finland, Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Russia, Iceland, Great Britain, Ireland, Germany, France, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Holland, Luxemburg, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Poland, Greece.

Priority areas:
Croatia, Czech Republic, Romania.

North- and South American Focus areas
Canada, the United States, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, and Brazil.

Asian Focus areas
China, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, and Australia.

Priority areas:
Iraq, India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam.

African Focus areas
Egypt and South Africa.